Visit FIPPA's new official website (, please!

The World Interclub League was an unique club based competition that allowed club based teams to compete against each other from the comfort of their home courses. Once a month teams of 8 played a game at their own course and their scores were compared with opponents based somewhere else in the world. In 2005 the competition started with 8 teams from 4 continents, in 2007 34 teams from around the globe took part.

World Interclub League

Winner - NPPV
Winner - Canberra International
Winner - St. Patrick's

Keep visiting here for all the top international Pitch and Putt events.

We have reproduced the results of past competitions for this website as well as keeping you completely up to date on current and future competitions.

It is FIPPA's intention to finalise details of major competitions at least 12 months before they are held so that players from all around the world may have a chance to organise travel arrangements and take part.

Leading players in International Opens

Alan Hanlon
5 wins, 5 x 2nds and 3 x 3rds
Ian Farrelly
6 wins, a 2nd and 2 X 3rds
James Rogerson
5 wins, 1 second and 4 x 3rds
Ray Murphy
3 wins and 2 x 2nds
Liam O'Donovan
2 wins, 3 2nds and 2 X 3rds
Marcal More
3 wins
click here to download the complete list of Open placegetters spreadsheet

The World Cup is the sport's premier event, originally played once every two years and now every four years. In 2004 the event was contested by 8 teams, in 2006 by 13 and in 2008, 14 teams battled for the World Cup of Pitch and Putt.

World Cup details

Chia, Italy
Won by Catalonia
Barcelona, Catalonia
Won by Catalonia
Papendal, Netherlands
Won by Ireland
Royal Meath, Ireland
Won by Ireland
click here to download the World Cup spreadsheet

The European Championship is the Europe's premier Pitch and Putt event.Starting with 6 teams in 1999 it has now grown into a competition between more than 10 teams with more expected to join in when the competition is next held in 2014.

European Championship details

Chelmsford, UK.
Won by Ireland
Lloret Papalus, Catalonia
Won by Ireland
McDonagh, Ireland
Won by Ireland
Arnhem, Netherlands
Won by Ireland
Chia, Italy
Won by Ireland
Lloret Papalus, Catalonia
Won by Catalonia
click here to download the European Championships spreadsheet

The World Strokeplay championship is the top individual Pitch and Putt event. It was first held in 2009, and will played once every four years to rotate with the World Cup, European Team championship and the European Strokeplay championship.

World Strokeplay championship details

La Grande Motte, France
Won by Fernando Cano (Catalonia)
Tambre, Galicia
Won by John Walsh (Ireland)

The European Strokeplay Championship is the continent's major Pitch and Putt event for individuals.


Each year there are a growing number of major international events on the Pitch and Putt global calendar.
It started with a few international contests between the Irish and the Australians (in the '90s) and British (back in the early 80's), and now we have a World Cup, World Strokeplay, International Seniors tournament, European team and individual Championships as well as many International Opens.

International Calendar 2014

Nov. 29/30 Australian Open, Waverley

Provisional International Calendar 2015

April 18/19 Catalan Open, Lleida
June 27/28 Andorra Senior Open, El Torrent, Xixerella
June 27/28 Andorra Ladies Open, Ordino
July 25/26 Andorra Father and Son Tournament, Ordino
August 22/24 European Strokeplay Championship, Orvelte, The Netherlands
September 12/13 Andorra Open, El Torrent, Xixerella
November 7/8 Catalan Pairs Tournament, Lloret Papalus
November Australian Open

European Strokeplay Championship details

Imjelt, Norway.
Won by Ian Farrelly (Ireland)

Course of the Month.

Engi, Switzerland

Web Sponsors.

Forat 18 International Pitch and Putt magazine
1PLs Company - Small Payday Loans
for more information...

Recent Major Events.

Copyright © 2024 FIPPA - International Pitch and Putt Federation
For enquiries about this website CLICK HERE