of Pitch and Putt


1st World Cup
2004 - Chia, Italy
2nd World Cup
2006 - Teia, Barcelona, Spain
3rd World Cup
2008 - Papendal, Arnhem, Holland
4th World Cup
2012 - Royal Meath, Clonee, Ireland

for full details of each World Cup, and player stats select below...
WC 2004 Results.
WC 2004 Player Stats.
WC 2004 News.

WC 2006 Results.
WC 2006 Player stats.
WC 2006 News.

WC 2008 Results.
WC 2008 Player Stats.
WC 2008 News

World Cup of Pitch and Putt

Ireland - Favourites Ireland will be represented by some of the most experienced players in the country in the 2008 World Cup. They are:

Ray Murphy (above left)

Club: Templebreedy
Holds seven Irish individual titles - an all time record.
1994 Munster Matchplay champion.
2002 Munster Strokeplay champion.
Ireland debut in 1994 v. Australia.
Helped Ireland to the 2001 and 2007 European Team championships. International Record:
Foursomes: W9 L1 H0. Fourballs: W4 L3 H1. Singles: W16 L2 H1
Total Points: 30

Derek Courtney (above centre)

Club: Glenville.
1994 National Matchplay champion.
Runner-up in 2007 National Strokeplay championship.
Leinster Matchplay champion 2005.
First played for Ireland in 1993.
Played on Ireland's 2003 and 2007 European Team championship winning sides.
International Record:
Foursomes: W7 L0 H1. Fourballs: W1 L0 H1. Singles: W13 L1 H1
Total Points: 22.5

Paul O'Brien (above right)

Club: Lakeside.
National Matchplay Runner-up 2007.
Munster Matchplay champion 2005.
Munster Juvenile Strokeplay champion 1993.
Munster Juvenile Matchplay champion 1994, 1995, 1996.
His first international appearance came at Papendal in the Willie Parker Challenge Cup in 2006.
Helped Ireland to the European championship in Chia last year.
International Record: Foursomes: W2 L1 H1. Fourballs: W2 L0 H0. Singles: W5 L1 H1
Total Points: 11

The team manager is Breda Brophy.

Course of the Month.

Wolvega, Netherlands. More...

Web Sponsors.

Forat 18 International Pitch and Putt magazine
1PLs Company - Small Payday Loans
for more information...

Recent Major Events.

 World Cup 2008
Copyright © 2024 FIPPA - International Pitch and Putt Federation
For enquiries about this website CLICK HERE